Staff

HQ Office

Heather Johnston, President and CEO


Heather Johnston - HeadshotHeather Johnston serves as the President and CEO of Dignitas International. With more than 20 years of experience in international development, Heather most recently served as Director of Programs at Canadian Feed the Children (CFTC). In this capacity, she oversaw the design and implementation of projects addressing health, education, food security and climate change, and led efforts to build capacity with local partners across six country programs in Ghana, Ethiopia, Uganda, Haiti, Bolivia and Canada.

Heather has a strong background in managing health care and education in resource-limited contexts. Prior to her work with CFTC, Heather was a Country Director at Marie Stopes International in Mali from 2008 to 2011. In this role, she launched the organization’s first program in Francophone West Africa: a results-driven national program delivering sexual and reproductive health services to low-income women and couples. Heather also previously served as Oxfam’s Regional Gender Equitable Education Program Manager in Burkina Faso, Ghana, Liberia, Mali and Niger.

In addition to holding a Masters in Management and Development of Cooperative Businesses from Université de Sherbrooke, Heather completed a Bachelor of Arts in Peace & Conflict Studies at the University of Toronto.


joep-150x150Joep van Oosterhout

Medical & Research Director
j.vanoosterhout@dignitasinternational.org


Heather Barkley

Stewardship and Events Manager
h.barkley@dignitasinternational.org

 


Alyx Bovee-Begun

Institutional Funding Advisor
a.boveebegun@dignitasinternational.org

 


pata-150x150Maria Pata

Finance and HR Administrator
m.pata@dignitasinternational.org


Tasha Blair

Database Officer
t.blair@dignitasinternational.org


Asif Nawaz

Finance and Operations Director
a.nawaz@dignitasinternational.org

Emmay Mah

Programs and Policy Director
e.mah@dignitasinternational.org


Chris Chaplin

Communications and Marketing Manager
c.chaplin@dignitasinternational.org

Media queries: +1 416 669 9155


prakash-150x150Prakash Singh

Finance Manager
p.singh@dignitasinternational.org


Rekha Sadasivan

Strategic Initiatives Director
r.sadasivan@dignitasinternational.org

(On Leave of Absence: January 2017 – July 2017)


Catherine Collins

Special Projects Officer
c.collins@dignitasinternational.org


Malawi Office

Megh Raj Jagriti

Country Director

m.jagriti@dignitasinternational.org


alfred-150x150Alfred Matengeni

ICT/Data Manager
a.matengeni@dignitasinternational.org


joshua-150x150Joshua Berman

Research and Knowledge Translation Manager
j.berman@dignitasinternational.org


Gabriel Mateyu

Acting Medical Program Manager
g.mateyu@dignitasinternational.org


 mirriam-150x150Mirriam Luhanga

HR Manager
m.luhanga@dignitasinternational.org


Mpho Munthali

Interim Logistics Manager
m.munthali@dignitasinternational.org


Madalitso Chimwala

Finance Director
m.chimwala@dignitasinternational.org

 


Cosmas Kamba

Deputy Medical Program Manager
c.kamba@dignitasinternational.org



victoriaStaff