Staff

HQ Office

Heather Johnston, President and CEO


Heather Johnston - HeadshotHeather Johnston serves as the President and CEO of Dignitas International. With more than 20 years of experience in international development, Heather most recently served as Director of Programs at Canadian Feed the Children (CFTC). In this capacity, she oversaw the design and implementation of projects addressing health, education, food security and climate change, and led efforts to build capacity with local partners across six country programs in Ghana, Ethiopia, Uganda, Haiti, Bolivia and Canada.

Heather has a strong background in managing health care and education in resource-limited contexts. Prior to her work with CFTC, Heather was a Country Director at Marie Stopes International in Mali from 2008 to 2011. In this role, she launched the organization’s first program in Francophone West Africa: a results-driven national program delivering sexual and reproductive health services to low-income women and couples. Heather also previously served as Oxfam’s Regional Gender Equitable Education Program Manager in Burkina Faso, Ghana, Liberia, Mali and Niger.

In addition to holding a Masters in Management and Development of Cooperative Businesses from Université de Sherbrooke, Heather completed a Bachelor of Arts in Peace & Conflict Studies at the University of Toronto.


joep-150x150Joep van Oosterhout

Medical & Research Director
j.vanoosterhout@dignitasinternational.org


Heather Barkley

Stewardship and Events Manager
h.barkley@dignitasinternational.org


Alyx Bovee-Begun

Institutional Funding Advisor
a.boveebegun@dignitasinternational.org


pata-150x150Maria Pata

Finance and HR Administrator
m.pata@dignitasinternational.org


Tasha Blair

Database Officer
t.blair@dignitasinternational.org


Kaitlin Conway

Grants Officer
k.conway@dignitasinternational.org


Katie Johnson

Indigenous Health Program Manager
k.johnson@dignitasinternational.org


prakash-150x150Prakash Singh

Finance Manager
p.singh@dignitasinternational.org


Rekha-HeadshotRekha Sadasivan

Director, Strategic Initiatives
r.sadasivan@dignitasinternational.org


Catherine Collins

Special Projects Officer
c.collins@dignitasinternational.org


joshua-150x150Joshua Berman

Global Health Incubator Director
j.berman@dignitasinternational.org


Cheryl Weldon

Director of Development and Communications
c.weldon@dignitasinternational.org


Malawi Office

Megh Raj Jagriti

Country Director
m.jagriti@dignitasinternational.org


alfred-150x150Alfred Matengeni

Data Manager
a.matengeni@dignitasinternational.org


Gabriel Mateyu

Deputy Medical Program Manager – Technical
g.mateyu@dignitasinternational.org


Cosmas Kamba

Deputy Medical Program Manager – Operations
c.kamba@dignitasinternational.org


Danielle De Clercq

Deputy Country Director
d.declercq@dignitasinternational.org


Esther KipEsther Kip

Deputy Research Manager
e.kip@dignitasinternational.org

 mirriam-150x150Mirriam Luhanga

HR Manager
m.luhanga@dignitasinternational.org


Mpho Munthali

Logistics Manager
m.munthali@dignitasinternational.org


Madalitso Chimwala

Finance Director
m.chimwala@dignitasinternational.org


Joe Theu

Medical Program Manager
j.theu@dignitasinternational.org


Emmanuel-S

Emmanuel Singogo

Research Manager

e.singogo@dignitasinternational.org


Demster Ngauma

ICT Manager

d.ngauma@dignitasinternational.org


victoriaStaff