Staff

HQ Office

Heather Johnston, President and CEO


Heather Johnston - HeadshotHeather Johnston serves as the President and CEO of Dignitas International. With more than 20 years of experience in international development, Heather most recently served as Director of Programs at Canadian Feed the Children (CFTC). In this capacity, she oversaw the design and implementation of projects addressing health, education, food security and climate change, and led efforts to build capacity with local partners across six country programs in Ghana, Ethiopia, Uganda, Haiti, Bolivia and Canada.

Heather has a strong background in managing health care and education in resource-limited contexts. Prior to her work with CFTC, Heather was a Country Director at Marie Stopes International in Mali from 2008 to 2011. In this role, she launched the organization’s first program in Francophone West Africa: a results-driven national program delivering sexual and reproductive health services to low-income women and couples. Heather also previously served as Oxfam’s Regional Gender Equitable Education Program Manager in Burkina Faso, Ghana, Liberia, Mali and Niger.

In addition to holding a Masters in Management and Development of Cooperative Businesses from Université de Sherbrooke, Heather completed a Bachelor of Arts in Peace & Conflict Studies at the University of Toronto.


joep-150x150Joep van Oosterhout

Medical & Research Director
j.vanoosterhout@dignitasinternational.org


Heather Barkley

Manager, Annual Giving & Stewardship
h.barkley@dignitasinternational.org


Catherine Collins

Digital Marketing Officer
c.collins@dignitasinternational.org


pata-150x150Maria Pata

Finance and HR Administrator
m.pata@dignitasinternational.org


Cheryl Weldon

Director of Development and Communications
c.weldon@dignitasinternational.org


MadinaTabeshMadina Tabesh

Development Officer
m.tabesh@dignitasinternational.org


Katie Johnson

Indigenous Health Program Manager
k.johnson@dignitasinternational.org


prakash-150x150Prakash Singh

Finance Manager
p.singh@dignitasinternational.org


Chavenet Telfort

Director of Finance & Operations
c.telfort@dignitasinternational.org


joshua-150x150Joshua Berman

Ideas to Impact Lab Director
j.berman@dignitasinternational.org


Kacper Nowacki

New Business Development Specialist
k.nowacki@dignitasinternational.org


Malawi Office

Heather Macey

Country Director
h.macey@dignitasinternational.org


Danielle De Clercq

Deputy Country Director
d.declercq@dignitasinternational.org


Gabriel Mateyu

Deputy Medical Program Manager – Technical
g.mateyu@dignitasinternational.org


Cosmas Kamba

Deputy Medical Program Manager – Operations
c.kamba@dignitasinternational.org


 mirriam-150x150Mirriam Luhanga

HR Manager
m.luhanga@dignitasinternational.org


Mpho Munthali

Logistics Manager
m.munthali@dignitasinternational.org


Joe Theu

Medical Program Manager
j.theu@dignitasinternational.org


Emmanuel-S

Emmanuel Singogo

Research Manager

e.singogo@dignitasinternational.org


Esther Kip

Deputy Research Manager

e.kip@dignitasinternational.org


victoriaStaff